Office Summary

Carlson Dental Group
13241 Bartram Park Blvd, Building 1700
Jacksonville ,  FL 32258

 (904) 262-8409
 

Ratings

Average Rating
star rating
4.8 out of 5 (297 ratings)
Previous Next 20

"These people are liars when it comes to the financial aspect of things. I went there for a cleaning and a crown which was split into 3 different sessions. On the last day, I was sure to pay everything I owed except for what my insurance covered. They said my account was settled. Six months later I received a bill stating I owe $50. I called and spoke with the office manager which was rude and dismissive. She didn't care what I was told by office staff or what paperwork I had to support my arguement. Then two years later $51 is on my credit report. By the way, the crown they placed was broken after a year. Stay away from this place!!!"
1 stars (1 stars)
by S.A. on 11/06/2017

"Very professional . No long wait time. Very thorough cleanings. Highly recommend"
5 stars (5 stars)
by JoAnn Jegley on 10/17/2017

"Very professional . No long wait time. Very thorough cleanings. Highly recommend"
5 stars (5 stars)
by JoAnn Jegley on 10/17/2017

"Dentist, associates and office are all top-of-the-line. Did an excellent job on my three-tooth permanent bridge. However, his prices are sky-high. I might pay them if I could afford the ongoing needed work that will soar costs the many thousands. Very good, very expensive."
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/28/2017

"Dentist, associates and office are all top-of-the-line. Did an excellent job on my three-tooth permanent bridge. However, his prices are sky-high. I might pay them if I could afford the ongoing needed work that will soar costs the many thousands. Very good, very expensive."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/28/2017

"Stay away from this dentist. The dental hygienist told me that full mouth x-rays would be covered by my insurance at no out-of-pocket to me. About a month later, I got a bill in the mail. The full mouth x-rays made me incur a $75 deductible. If I had only gotten bite wings, I wouldn't have had to pay the deductible. I called the office about this issue several times. They said that it is not their policy to check the patient's insurance. They would not write the amount off, and I had to pay it in order to protect my credit. They did the exact same thing to my husband. I believe they intentionally lie to patients in order to make more money off of the visit by automatically giving the patient the most expensive x-rays, whether they are ..."
1 stars (1 stars)
by Jo Wilson on 09/06/2017

"I was Dr. Carlson patient last year. He did good job with my bridge and my balance was $21,000. After I finally review my bill I notice charges for life time teeth whitening that was never discussed with me. I paid my $20,000 and his office manager told me that she will removed life time teeth whitening. At that time I was diagnosed with breast cancer and I didn't think that she never removed that fee. Today I scheduled appointment because my jaw is hurting for more than 3 weeks. I was checked by doctor, he prescribed me pain medication. On my way out Dr. Carlson new office manager told me that I have balance and to pay $1000. She was so arrogant that I didn't want to explain to her that that was mistake and it need to be removed. I wa..."
1 stars (1 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/22/2017

"This dentist is full of greed. I would advise to stay away."
1 stars (1 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/03/2017

"So very happy I found a great dental group after moving here from Ohio. The staff is so polite and friendly and the Dentists are amazing. Would definitely recommend Carlson Dental Group to anyone looking for a great dental experience."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Mary Jo Wilson on 03/22/2017

"As ALWAYS!!! My experience at Carlson Dental is AWESOME. Dr. Carlson and staff is always going out of their way to make sure you understand everything going on during your appointment. Neo has been my hygienist for a couple of years now and is a wonderful!!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Kim Mank on 03/15/2017

"As ALWAYS!!! My experience at Carlson Dental is AWESOME. Dr. Carlson and staff is always going out of their way to make sure you understand everything going on during your appointment. Neo has been my hygienist for a couple of years now and is a wonderful!!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Kim Mank on 03/15/2017

"First time patient. Great service, nice establishment. Will definitely return. My hygienist, Sarah, was extremely thorough, and super friendly. Thanks Sarah!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Mike Gursky on 02/27/2017

"Went in 4 times to get a single crown. Dentist hit cotton in my mouth with a rotary tool, hit my teeth with a tool handle, and I have now been told by another dentist that the crown is not seated correctly. Steer clear and save yourself the headache."
1 stars (1 stars)
by Mark S. on 06/02/2016

"I have been a patient for a number of years and with previous dental issues, I am very concerned for who I trust with my dental care. Carlson Dental Group has not let me down and I feel comfortable to be treated by well-trained professionals who also have great personalities. While the entire team is great, I have been aligned with Amy for a while for the cleanings and she let's her sense of humor and great personality shine while providing outstanding dental care! Come give them a try....you won't be disappointed!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/01/2015

"Great environment, great dentist, great dental assistants, & great front desk assistants with the exception of Amanda. I have had two experiences with Amanda and both have left me saying to myself â??I will never come back to this dentist ever againâ??. Itâ??s really a shame. I have had nothing but stellar experiences with my dental work just too turn around & have the enjoyment of my visit completely negated by a bad experience with Amanda when checking out. In both cases I kindly & calmly questioned the cost she was telling me I owed & in both cases she told me, â??thatâ??s what it shows on the computerâ?? in a very rude tone accompanied with a look on her face that said, just pay me and donâ??t question what Iâ??m telling you. When ..."
1 stars (1 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/11/2015

"Lies, deceit, excessive greed, total lack of compassion, in my opinion totally unethical! They wanted nearly $4000.00 to do one root canal and crown, when my insurance co. Disagreed with their estimate because their charges were not correct they refused to even return calls. Weeks of waiting in pain to resolve and no return calls, or email. Dr. Carlson never showed for scheduled exam to make determination on other work as promised. Stay away!"
1 stars (1 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/24/2014

"The staff at Carlson Dental Group is amazing! I stopped going to the dentist for years, because I was never comfortable and no one would work with me when it came to my financials. Everyone in the office makes you feel welcomed and they work with you on planning the procedures that need to be done."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Andrea Siracusa on 10/30/2013

"Carlson Dental was an awesome experience for me. I was a new patient and I'm not dentist friendly. His staff made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend them for the squeamish at heart."
4 stars (4 stars)
by VZ Smith on 07/29/2013

"Finding a new dentist is one of the many things one must do when relocating. We found Dr. Carlson and have been so pleased. My whole family uses him and the wonderful, professional staff. Lovely, peaceful surroundings and caring people. They take a lot of stress off of us that don't relish going to the dentist."
5 stars (5 stars)
by Linda on 07/25/2013

"I have spent half of my life in the dentist's chair - thanks Mom! My experience at Carlson Dental Group s the best I've ever had - great staff and great dentist! My husband had an emergency over the weekend and Dr. Carlson called us back right away. They also called early the next morning to check on him and got him in to see Dr. Carlson right away. I can't say enough good things about this place!!!"
5 stars (5 stars)
by TRB on 07/25/2013

Map

From:
Map

Request an Appointment